top of page

A Room to Work

My studio is a place where I spend many hours, by nature. I painted it (warm) yellow and blue, after what I had seen in Florence, when we moved in, in 2008. So, this morning a friend who is able to ‚marble’ whatever one wants, came to see my studio and talk about what we do about it: I am attached to my warm colours, but yes a lighter feel would make it more spacious and it might open the mind. So, I may end up having a white wall with a white marmbled dado (panelling-lamrizering in Dutch). And an 'oak', 'panelled' door. Call it utter kitsch, I think it might be just beautiful and chique. At least, I share this taste with Rembrandt van Rijn, he had lots of marbled wood in his house..;-)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page