top of page

Tom Johnson

--Wrote the Tinkelenberg Rhtythms, about which I blogged a couple of days ago. In the last stage of preparing for the premiere, coming Sunday, I started to doubt my own choice of guitar. That happens, when one dives deeper and deeper into a piece. So after trying the Les Paul Custom, the Gretsch, and deciding to play the steelstring acoustic, I now decided to use the Fender Stratocaster. It holds the middleground I guess. I am looking for clarity AND more volume than the steelstring acoustic. For an electric guitar it is more natural to play 'loud'. And between all these organ pieces, I don’t want these single note figures to sound to thin on the guitar…oh well, nothing is definite right?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page