top of page

New York

Is where I have lived (with my wife-to-be, Tjakina Oosting), in 1996-1997. My teacher there, David Starobin, posted about our experience on Facebook today. I realise how valuable a social medium like FB can be: the words were such a treat for the soul, and I don’t think they would be said or they would have had the same impact in any other way of communication. I am utterly grateful for all I have learned from David Starobin. Anyone who reads this and does not know his work…go and check it out! Whether it is his interpretation of some of the most important new music for guitar (Elliot Carter!! and many others), or his work for the Bridge Records label, which he runs with his wonderful wife Becky. It is all of the highest quality and very spirited!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page