top of page

A young wise guy

I have just been talking to a guitarist, who may want to come and study with me. I talked to him about anger and practicing. How it worked in a way for me, and how it did not work in the end, to use anger to keep focus. He responded with his experiences in far away countries: ego does not exist there in music, he said. People just make music and don’t think about being good or better or best, is what I got from what he said. Even though I don’t believe it is totally true what he said, I think it can help musicians to work consciously to loose their ego. Goal: free up the creative space that we need to make music. Stop comparing, just be inspired. Could be the message..maybe an old message, but a good one, not?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page